Community Corner – March/April 2022

Author: Jabeen Shamji

‚ÄčPlease complete a short multicultural course survey to help us learn about instructive resources for increasing multicultural competency in neuropsychology. Completing this survey will also allow us to be thoughtful of continuing education needs of student members and in organizing future ANA events/webinars. Thank you in advance for your valuable responses. The deadline to submit your responses is 5/15/22.

Survey Link: https://forms.gle/B1BywJxU55rwF5186

Additionally, please also check out following events:

1) Office Hour with Lynette Abrams-Silva, Ph.D., ABPP organized by ANA Education Committee 

Topic: Cultural Barriers for Bilingual and BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, and people of color) trainees.

Date: Tuesday, April 19 @ 3:00pm-4:00pm MDT (5:00pm-6:00pm EDT)

2) The Intersectionality Series is a 4-part CE webinar collaboration between the Asian Neuropsychological Association (ANA), Society for Black Neuropsychology (SBN), Hispanic Neuropsychological Society (HNS), and Queer Neuropsychological Society (QNS).

Topic: Part 3 of The Intersectionality Series presented by Dr. Martinique Jones

Date: May 3 @ 2:30 pm ET/11:30 am PT

For more info & registration click here: 

https://bit.ly/intersectionality-series-2022